McAuliffe Helps Richard Burr Break NC Senate Re-election Hex

Senator Richard Burr Breaks the Incumbent Hex with his Re-election Victory – November, 2010

Senator Richard Burr became the first North Carolina Senator to win re-election since Jesse Helms in 1990. Burr, who defeated former Clinton Chief of Staff and North Carolina University system President Erskine Bowles to win an open Senate seat in 2004, defeated Secretary of State Elaine Marshall in his re-election victory. M3 and Doug McAuliffe worked with Senator Burr and his campaign team on both his victories